Big 12 Conference announces football start dates and times for first three weeks

With the college football season just around the corner, the Big 12 Conference has announced the start times and dates for the first three weeks of the season.

Throughout the season, several games are broadcast on various sites and channels, most notably ESPN and FOX.

The first games of the season will take place on Thursday, August 29 with Lindenwood vs. Kansas, North Dakota State vs. Colorado, New Hampshire vs. UCF, and Southern Utah vs. Utah.

Week one games

Thursday August 29:

New Hampshire at UCF (Big 12 now on ESPN+), 7:00 PM ET
North Dakota State at Colorado (ESPN), 6:00 PM MDT
Lindenwood at Kansas (Big 12 now on ESPN+), 7pm CT
Southern Utah at Utah (Big 12 now on ESPN+), 7pm MDT

Friday August 30:

TCU at Stanford (ESPN), 9:30 PM CT

Saturday August 31:

Penn State West Virginia (FOX), noon ET
North Dakota, Iowa (FS1), 2:30 PM CT
Towson at Cincinnati (Big 12 now on ESPN+), 2:30 p.m. ET
Tarleton State at Baylor (Big 12 now on ESPN+), 6pm CT
UNLV at Houston (FS1), 6pm CT
UT Martin at K-State (Big 12 now on ESPN+), 6pm CT
Abilene Christian at Texas Tech (Big 12 now on ESPN+), 6:30 PM CT
Southern Illinois at BYU (Big 12 now on ESPN+), 6:00 PM MDT
New Mexico at Arizona (ESPN), 7:30 PM MST
Wyoming, Arizona (FS1), 7:30 PM MST
South Dakota State at Oklahoma State (Big 12 now on ESPN+), TBD

Week two games:

Friday September 6

BYU at SMU (ESPN2), 5:00 PM MDT

Saturday September 7

Arkansas at Oklahoma State (ABC), 11:00 am CT
Pittsburgh at Cincinnati (ESPN or ESPN2), noon ET
K-State at Tulane (ESPN or ESPN2), 11 a.m. CT
Baylor at Utah (FOX), 2:30pm CT/1:30pm MDT
Iowa State at Iowa (CBS), 2:30 PM CT
Albany at West Virginia (Big 12 now on ESPN+), 6:00 PM ET
Sam Houston at UCF (Big 12 now on ESPN+), 6:30 PM ET
Kansas at Illinois (FS1), 6:00 PM CT
Colorado at Nebraska (NBC), 5:30 PM MDT
Houston at Oklahoma (SEC Network), 6:45 PM CT
Long Island at TCU (Big 12 now on ESPN+), 7pm CT
Texas Tech, Washington State (FOX), 9:00 PM CT
Northern Arizona at Arizona (Big 12 now on ESPN+), 7:00 PM MST
Mississippi State and Arizona State (ESPN), 7:30 PM MST

Week three games

Thursday September 12th

Arizona State and Texas State (ESPN), 4:30 PM MST

Friday September 13th

UNLV at Kansas (ESPN), 6pm CT
Arizona at K-State (FOX), 7:00 PM CT/5:00 PM MST

Saturday September 14th

Oklahoma State at Tulsa (ESPN2), 11:00 a.m. CT
North Texas at Texas Tech (FS1), 11:00 am CT
Cincinnati at Miami (Ohio) (ESPNU), 12:00 PM ET
West Virginia at Pittsburgh (ESPN or ESPN2), 3:30 PM ET
Utah at Utah State (CBSSN), 2:30 MDT
UCF at TCU* (FOX), 7:30 PM ET/6:30 PM CT
Air Force at Baylor (FS1), 6:30 PM CT
Rice at Houston (Big 12 now on ESPN+), 7pm CT
Colorado at Colorado State (CBS), 5:30 MDT
BYU at Wyoming (CBSSN), 7pm MDT

Other notable dates and times announced

Saturday September 21
Arkansas State at Iowa State (Big 12 now on ESPN+), 1:00 PM CT

Friday October 4
Houston at TCU* (ESPN), 6:30 PM CT

Friday 11 October
Utah, Arizona* (ESPN), 8:30 PM MDT/7:30 PM MST

Friday October 18
Oklahoma State at BYU* (ESPN), 9:15 PM CT/8:15 PM MDT

Friday November 15
Houston at Arizona* (FS1), 9:15pm CT/8:15pm MST

Friday November 29
Oklahoma State at Colorado* (ABC), 11:00 a.m. CT/10:00 a.m. MST
Utah at UCF* (FOX), 8:00 PM ET/6:00 PM MST

Saturday December 7
Dr Pepper Big 12 Football Championship (ABC)

Arizona, Arizona State, Colorado and Utah have all officially moved to the Big 12 ahead of the 2024 season, with Oklahoma and Texas making the move to the SEC.

The Big 12 has sent teams to the College Football Playoff with TCU in 2022-2023 and Texas in 2023-2024.

Back To Top