Jacob Pullen is the headliner of the new star-studded Hall of Fame class for the Kansas State Wildcats

Kansas State basketball fans will have to wait a little longer before Jacob Pullen’s jersey is immortalized at Bramlage Coliseum, but the Wildcats are preparing to honor him in a different way this summer.

K-State has announced its 2024 Athletics Hall of Fame Class and Pullen is the clear headliner.

The all-time leading scorer in EMAW history will be inducted into the K-State Hall of Fame the weekend of August 30 as the Wildcats open the 2024 football season against Tennessee-Martin at Bill Snyder Family Stadium.

Pullen was an electric scorer for the Wildcats under former coach Frank Martin. He collected 2,132 points and helped K-State win 95 games during his time in Manhattan. He also led the team to four consecutive postseason appearances, including a trip to the Elite Eight in 2010.

Since then, he has played as a professional all over the world and established himself as one of the most recognizable faces in foreign hoops. Pullen is currently recording in Italy.

K-State will honor 10 people associated with the athletics department in August.

Other notable names in the class include former K-State basketball player Askia Jones, who set the school’s single-game scoring record with a whopping 62 points against Fresno State in the 1994 NIT, as well as former K-State football players Nick Leckey and Kevin Lockett.

Leckey was a standout offensive lineman for the Wildcats. Lockett was a record-breaking wide receiver who played for Bill Snyder.

Here is a complete look at the K-State Athletics Hall of Fame Class for 2024:

  • Carl and Mary Ice (donors)

  • Askia Jones (men’s basketball)

  • Nick Leckey (football)

  • Kevin Lockett (football)

  • Diana Miller (women’s basketball)

  • Deb Patterson (women’s basketball)

  • Jacob Pullen (men’s basketball)

  • Scott Sellers (athletics)

  • Kim Zschau (volleyball)

Back To Top